The “Blacksmith House” with 21 acres of meadows, woodlands and extensive riverfront, including an island, on the East Branch of the Ausable River is a stunning property full of charm and character. Although located in a very private and secluded setting it’s only minutes to town. The center of the home is a historic blacksmith shop believed to have been moved to the location around 1898. Over the years it’s become a year round residence with the old shop converted to a lovely dining room warmed by the shop’s handsome fireplace. The living room with its decorative timber frame style and large granite fireplace is equally impressive. The spacious kitchen is bright and cheery! The 4 bedrooms are cozy and inviting.
The detached two car garage has a workshop and garden room attached and a lovely seasonal guest suite on the second floor. Lots of outdoor space to enjoy the sounds of the river, including a large screened in porch, beautiful stone patio.